App Permissions Explained

 

  • Read phone state and identity.

Used for checking whether there is an internet connection available or not

  • Take pictures and videos.

Used for camera capture photos

  • Approximate location (network-based).
  • Precise location (GPS and network-based).

Used for current location related permission

  • Modify or delete the contents of your SD card.
  • read the contents of your sd card.

Used for accessing SD card to read SD Storage and write to SD storage.

  • find accounts on the device.
  • read google service configuration.
  • use accounts on the device.

These permissions are used to simplify Facebook sharing of completed sites – and are used by Google maps in some instances.
*Sites and Trails app does not automatically post or read your Facebook data. It simply allows a user the choice to share faster and easier.

  • full network access.
  • receive data from internet.
  • view network connections.

This allows internet access and enables the app to determine whether internet access is “on” or “off”.

  • Access Bluetooth settings.
  • Pair with Bluetooth device.

Bluetooth is needed for iBeacon functionality. I.e. to find nearby beacons.

  • Run at startup.

This allows the app to run as a background process when phone starts. This is only on in order to allow nearby notification functionality.

  • Control vibration.
  • Prevent phone from sleeping.

This gives the device permission to vibrate and in some instances stops the screen from dimming before an activity is completed.

    • Delete all app cache data.

This allows the update to delate/update cache data related to this application.